MTD Trucks

You're at Volvo Category

New President of Volvo Groups Australia, VGA

Martin Merrick Appointed President of Volvo Group Australia. 

Martin Merrick has been named President of Volvo Group Australia, effective from 1 September, 2018.


Clive Jones, Vice President Sales Volvo Trucks Australia

Clive Jones, National Sales Manager Volvo Truck and Bus, MTD Trucks, has accepted the role of Vice President Sales Volvo Trucks Australia, New Zealand and Oceania markets. Clive and his family will be moving to Brisbane and is due to take up the role from 1 August 2018.


Volvo Trucks in High Demand, set to increase capacity

Following record demand and strong ongoing orders in New Zealand & Australia, the Volvo Trucks Factory in Wacol Queensland has again increased capacity to help ease the pressure and ensure future capability to meet customer’s needs.


Volvo Trucks’ new Live Test ‘The Flying Passenger’

Volvo Trucks’ new Live Test ‘The Flying Passenger’ spotlights unique powertrain performance in spectacular paragliding stunt.


New Auckland Volvo Account Manager

Volvo Trucks have a new Account Manager based in Auckland, Mitchell Redington.


Kiwi female truck driver makes history on world stage

Louise Marriott became the first female driver to be named as Asia Pacific’s most fuel-efficient driver at the Volvo Trucks Fuelwatch Challenge in Thailand last week.


Volvo Dynamic Steerng – A Good Steer

Volvo Dynamic Steering.  Well….at least they’ve seen The Epic Split video on YouTube that shows it off (76 million views so far, and counting). That’s the one where martial arts superstar Jean-Claude Van Damme does the splits between two Volvo FMs, as they reverse along an airport runway.


Strong Demand Continues with Orders for New Volvo FH

As the first New FH trucks roll off the production line and are shipped to New Zealand, the uptake for this new model has been unprecedented, with customers now ordering the new FH and FH16 models out as far as ten months in advance.


APAC Drivers’ Fuel Watch Final 2013

The event was held at Mount Cotton, Brisbane on Wednesday 23rd October.  Chris Foot (NZ winner) accompanied by Scott Robinson, was the only New Zealanders present at the final.